Coming May 1, 2017

Type Hike Series 2: Shores

"There is pleasure in the pathless woods,
there is rapture in the lonely shore,
there is society where none intrudes,
by the deep sea, and music in its roar;
I love not Man the less, but Nature more."

Lord Byron


Type Hike is a non-profit collaborative design project created by James Louis Walker and David Rygiol to rally the design community in support of our country's National Parks. The following is a list of the 16 sites included in this series and the designers who have been selected:

Assateague Island NS  /  John Malinoski
Big Cypress NP  /  Stephen Rockwood
Canaveral NS  /  Bob Ewing
Cape Cod NS/  Eric Friedensohn
Cape Hatteras NS  /  Will Dove
Gateway NRA  /  Leah Schmidt
Golden Gate NRA  /  Wesley Bird
Gulf Islands NS  /  Jenny Lee
Indiana Dunes NL  /  Kira Crugnale
Lake Mead NRA  /  Bryce Reyes
Muir Woods NM  /  Anderson Newton Design
Padre Island NS  /  John Coleman
Pictured Rocks NL  /  Zac Jacobson
Point Reyes NS  /  Lake Buckley
Santa Monica Mountains NRA  /  Diana Corredin
Sleeping Bear Dunes NL  /  Aaron Draplin